Friday 3 October 2008

The new Cabinet

PoliticsHome has number 10's official release (PDF file) with the full list of the new Cabinet.

The departures are Ruth Kelly, Des Browne and Cathy Ashton as Leader of the Lords (presumed to Brussels).

The new arrivals are Peter Mandelson (Business), Jim Murphy (Scotland), Jan Royall (Lords).

And there seems to be an ever increasing category of those attending Cabinet without full membership, with additions including Liam Byrne (Cabinet Office), Nick Brown (Chief Whip), Margaret Beckett (Housing), Caroline Flint (Europe) and Tony McNulty (Work).

A (non-PDF) full list at the Spectator's Coffee House blog.

No comments: